Saturday, August 17, 1991 - vs. Leicester City (Home) Tuesday, August 20, 1991 - vs. West Bromwich Albion (Home) Saturday, August 24, 1991 - vs. Cambridge United (Away) Wednesday, August 28, 1991 - vs. West Bromwich Albion (Away) Saturday, August 31, 1991 - vs. Barnsley (Home) Tuesday, September 3, 1991 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Saturday, September 7, 1991 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, September 14, 1991 - vs. Sunderland (Home) Tuesday, September 17, 1991 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, September 21, 1991 - vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers (Away) Wednesday, September 25, 1991 - vs. Millwall (Away) Saturday, September 28, 1991 - vs. Watford (Home) Tuesday, October 1, 1991 - vs. Oxford United (Home) Saturday, October 5, 1991 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Away) Tuesday, October 8, 1991 - vs. Millwall (Home) Saturday, October 12, 1991 - vs. Derby County (Home) Saturday, October 19, 1991 - vs. Blackburn Rovers (Home) Wednesday, October 23, 1991 - vs. Chelsea (Away) Saturday, October 26, 1991 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Tuesday, October 29, 1991 - vs. Huddersfield Town (Away) Saturday, November 2, 1991 - vs. Newcastle United (Home) Wednesday, November 6, 1991 - vs. Charlton Athletic (Away) Saturday, November 9, 1991 - vs. Southend United (Away) Saturday, November 16, 1991 - vs. Portsmouth (Home) Friday, November 22, 1991 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Away) Saturday, November 30, 1991 - vs. Grimsby Town (Home) Saturday, December 7, 1991 - vs. Middlesbrough (Away) Tuesday, December 17, 1991 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Friday, December 20, 1991 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Thursday, December 26, 1991 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, December 28, 1991 - vs. Barnsley (Away) Wednesday, January 1, 1992 - vs. Millwall (Home) Saturday, January 4, 1992 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, January 11, 1992 - vs. Cambridge United (Home) Saturday, January 18, 1992 - vs. Leicester City (Away) Saturday, January 25, 1992 - vs. Cambridge United (Away) Tuesday, January 28, 1992 - vs. Oxford United (Home) Saturday, February 1, 1992 - vs. Blackburn Rovers (Away) Tuesday, February 4, 1992 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, February 8, 1992 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Sunday, February 16, 1992 - vs. Aston Villa (Home) Saturday, February 22, 1992 - vs. Grimsby Town (Away) Saturday, February 29, 1992 - vs. Middlesbrough (Home) Saturday, March 7, 1992 - vs. Oxford United (Away) Tuesday, March 10, 1992 - vs. Charlton Athletic (Home) Saturday, March 14, 1992 - vs. Newcastle United (Away) Tuesday, March 17, 1992 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Home) Saturday, March 21, 1992 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, March 28, 1992 - vs. Portsmouth (Away) Saturday, April 4, 1992 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Wednesday, April 8, 1992 - vs. Millwall (Away) Sunday, April 12, 1992 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, April 18, 1992 - vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers (Home) Monday, April 20, 1992 - vs. Watford (Away) Saturday, April 25, 1992 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Home) Monday, April 27, 1992 - vs. Sunderland (Away) Saturday, May 2, 1992 - vs. Derby County (Away)