Saturday, August 23, 1986 - vs. Bolton Wanderers (Away) Tuesday, August 26, 1986 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Sunday, August 31, 1986 - vs. Notts County (Home) Tuesday, September 2, 1986 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Saturday, September 6, 1986 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, September 13, 1986 - vs. Chester City (Home) Tuesday, September 16, 1986 - vs. Blackpool (Home) Tuesday, September 23, 1986 - vs. Southampton (Away) Saturday, September 27, 1986 - vs. Rotherham United (Home) Tuesday, September 30, 1986 - vs. Middlesbrough (Away) Sunday, October 5, 1986 - vs. Wigan Athletic (Home) Wednesday, October 8, 1986 - vs. Southampton (Home) Saturday, October 11, 1986 - vs. Fulham (Away) Saturday, October 18, 1986 - vs. Chesterfield (Home) Tuesday, October 21, 1986 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, October 25, 1986 - vs. Darlington (Away) Saturday, November 1, 1986 - vs. York City (Home) Tuesday, November 4, 1986 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, November 8, 1986 - vs. Mansfield Town (Away) Saturday, November 15, 1986 - vs. Farnborough Town (Away) Saturday, November 22, 1986 - vs. Bury (Away) Tuesday, November 25, 1986 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, November 29, 1986 - vs. Carlisle United (Home) Saturday, December 6, 1986 - vs. Enfield (Home) Tuesday, December 9, 1986 - vs. Orient (Home) Sunday, December 14, 1986 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Sunday, December 21, 1986 - vs. Doncaster Rovers (Away) Friday, December 26, 1986 - vs. Brentford (Home) Saturday, December 27, 1986 - vs. Gillingham (Away) Thursday, January 1, 1987 - vs. AFC Bournemouth (Away) Saturday, January 3, 1987 - vs. Bury (Home) Tuesday, January 6, 1987 - vs. Brentford (Away) Saturday, January 10, 1987 - vs. Fulham (Away) Sunday, January 25, 1987 - vs. Newport County (Home) Wednesday, January 28, 1987 - vs. AFC Bournemouth (Home) Tuesday, February 3, 1987 - vs. Leeds United (Home) Saturday, February 7, 1987 - vs. Blackpool (Away) Tuesday, February 10, 1987 - vs. Hereford United (Home) Saturday, February 21, 1987 - vs. Rotherham United (Away) Saturday, February 28, 1987 - vs. Middlesbrough (Home) Tuesday, March 3, 1987 - vs. York City (Away) Tuesday, March 10, 1987 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, March 14, 1987 - vs. Chesterfield (Away) Tuesday, March 17, 1987 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Saturday, March 21, 1987 - vs. Fulham (Home) Tuesday, March 24, 1987 - vs. Bolton Wanderers (Home) Saturday, March 28, 1987 - vs. Wigan Athletic (Away) Wednesday, April 1, 1987 - vs. Chester City (Away) Friday, April 3, 1987 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Saturday, April 11, 1987 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, April 18, 1987 - vs. AFC Bournemouth (Home) Monday, April 20, 1987 - vs. Brentford (Away) Wednesday, April 22, 1987 - vs. Darlington (Home) Saturday, April 25, 1987 - vs. Doncaster Rovers (Home) Tuesday, April 28, 1987 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, May 2, 1987 - vs. Carlisle United (Away) Monday, May 4, 1987 - vs. Gillingham (Home) Wednesday, May 6, 1987 - vs. Walsall (Home) Saturday, May 9, 1987 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Thursday, May 14, 1987 - vs. Wigan Athletic (Away) Sunday, May 17, 1987 - vs. Wigan Athletic (Home) Friday, May 22, 1987 - vs. Gillingham (Away) Monday, May 25, 1987 - vs. Gillingham (Home) Friday, May 29, 1987 - vs. Gillingham (Neutral)