Saturday, August 14, 1976 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Wednesday, August 18, 1976 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, August 21, 1976 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Tuesday, August 24, 1976 - vs. Portsmouth (Away) Saturday, August 28, 1976 - vs. Wrexham (Home) Saturday, September 4, 1976 - vs. Chesterfield (Away) Saturday, September 11, 1976 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Home) Saturday, September 18, 1976 - vs. Lincoln City (Away) Saturday, September 25, 1976 - vs. Gillingham (Home) Wednesday, September 29, 1976 - vs. Peterborough United (Away) Saturday, October 2, 1976 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, October 9, 1976 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, October 16, 1976 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, October 23, 1976 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Tuesday, October 26, 1976 - vs. Bury (Away) Saturday, October 30, 1976 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Home) Tuesday, November 2, 1976 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Saturday, November 6, 1976 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Saturday, November 13, 1976 - vs. Rotherham United (Home) Saturday, November 20, 1976 - vs. Bromley (Home) Saturday, November 27, 1976 - vs. Mansfield Town (Away) Saturday, December 11, 1976 - vs. Hitchin Town (Away) Saturday, December 18, 1976 - vs. Chester (Away) Tuesday, December 21, 1976 - vs. Hitchin Town (Home) Monday, December 27, 1976 - vs. Oxford United (Home) Saturday, January 8, 1977 - vs. Fulham (Away) Tuesday, January 11, 1977 - vs. Fulham (Home) Saturday, January 22, 1977 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, January 29, 1977 - vs. Everton (Home) Tuesday, February 1, 1977 - vs. Everton (Away) Saturday, February 5, 1977 - vs. Wrexham (Away) Tuesday, February 8, 1977 - vs. Preston North End (Away) Saturday, February 12, 1977 - vs. Chesterfield (Home) Saturday, February 19, 1977 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Away) Monday, February 21, 1977 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Away) Saturday, February 26, 1977 - vs. Lincoln City (Home) Saturday, March 5, 1977 - vs. Gillingham (Away) Tuesday, March 8, 1977 - vs. Grimsby Town (Home) Friday, March 11, 1977 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, March 19, 1977 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Saturday, March 26, 1977 - vs. Walsall (Home) Tuesday, March 29, 1977 - vs. York City (Home) Friday, April 1, 1977 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Friday, April 8, 1977 - vs. Oxford United (Away) Saturday, April 9, 1977 - vs. Peterborough United (Home) Tuesday, April 12, 1977 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, April 16, 1977 - vs. Bury (Home) Tuesday, April 19, 1977 - vs. York City (Away) Saturday, April 23, 1977 - vs. Rotherham United (Away) Saturday, April 30, 1977 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Tuesday, May 3, 1977 - vs. Preston North End (Home) Saturday, May 7, 1977 - vs. Grimsby Town (Away) Tuesday, May 10, 1977 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Saturday, May 14, 1977 - vs. Chester (Home) Tuesday, May 17, 1977 - vs. Portsmouth (Home)