Saturday, August 25, 1973 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Home) Tuesday, August 28, 1973 - vs. Newport County (Home) Saturday, September 1, 1973 - vs. Preston North End (Away) Tuesday, September 4, 1973 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, September 8, 1973 - vs. West Bromwich Albion (Home) Tuesday, September 11, 1973 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, September 15, 1973 - vs. Notts County (Away) Tuesday, September 18, 1973 - vs. Nottingham Forest (Away) Saturday, September 22, 1973 - vs. Millwall (Home) Saturday, September 29, 1973 - vs. Orient (Away) Tuesday, October 2, 1973 - vs. Nottingham Forest (Home) Saturday, October 6, 1973 - vs. Middlesbrough (Home) Wednesday, October 10, 1973 - vs. Chesterfield (Away) Saturday, October 13, 1973 - vs. Luton Town (Away) Saturday, October 20, 1973 - vs. Oxford United (Home) Tuesday, October 23, 1973 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, October 27, 1973 - vs. Portsmouth (Away) Saturday, November 3, 1973 - vs. Carlisle United (Home) Saturday, November 10, 1973 - vs. Sunderland (Away) Saturday, November 17, 1973 - vs. Blackpool (Away) Saturday, November 24, 1973 - vs. Aston Villa (Home) Saturday, December 1, 1973 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, December 8, 1973 - vs. Fulham (Home) Saturday, December 15, 1973 - vs. Bolton Wanderers (Away) Saturday, December 22, 1973 - vs. Orient (Home) Wednesday, December 26, 1973 - vs. Cardiff City (Away) Saturday, December 29, 1973 - vs. West Bromwich Albion (Away) Tuesday, January 1, 1974 - vs. Preston North End (Home) Saturday, January 5, 1974 - vs. Portsmouth (Away) Wednesday, January 9, 1974 - vs. Portsmouth (Home) Saturday, January 19, 1974 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Away) Saturday, January 26, 1974 - vs. Hull City (Home) Sunday, February 3, 1974 - vs. Bolton Wanderers (Home) Saturday, February 16, 1974 - vs. Millwall (Away) Tuesday, February 19, 1974 - vs. Notts County (Home) Saturday, February 23, 1974 - vs. Middlesbrough (Away) Tuesday, February 26, 1974 - vs. Luton Town (Home) Saturday, March 2, 1974 - vs. Cardiff City (Home) Saturday, March 9, 1974 - vs. Portsmouth (Home) Sunday, March 17, 1974 - vs. Oxford United (Away) Saturday, March 23, 1974 - vs. Sunderland (Home) Saturday, March 30, 1974 - vs. Carlisle United (Away) Saturday, April 6, 1974 - vs. Aston Villa (Away) Saturday, April 13, 1974 - vs. Blackpool (Home) Monday, April 15, 1974 - vs. Hull City (Away) Saturday, April 20, 1974 - vs. Fulham (Away) Saturday, April 27, 1974 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home)