Saturday, August 20, 1960 - vs. Halifax Town (Home) Monday, August 22, 1960 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Away) Saturday, August 27, 1960 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Wednesday, August 31, 1960 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Home) Saturday, September 3, 1960 - vs. Walsall (Home) Tuesday, September 6, 1960 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, September 10, 1960 - vs. Bury (Away) Saturday, September 17, 1960 - vs. Chesterfield (Home) Tuesday, September 20, 1960 - vs. Watford (Away) Saturday, September 24, 1960 - vs. Southend United (Away) Wednesday, September 28, 1960 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, October 1, 1960 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Wednesday, October 5, 1960 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Saturday, October 8, 1960 - vs. Notts County (Away) Wednesday, October 12, 1960 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, October 15, 1960 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Wednesday, October 19, 1960 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, October 22, 1960 - vs. Bradford City (Away) Monday, October 24, 1960 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Wednesday, October 26, 1960 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, November 5, 1960 - vs. Bath City (Home) Thursday, November 10, 1960 - vs. Bath City (Away) Saturday, November 12, 1960 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Saturday, November 26, 1960 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Monday, November 28, 1960 - vs. Grimsby Town (Away) Saturday, December 3, 1960 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, December 10, 1960 - vs. Coventry City (Home) Saturday, December 17, 1960 - vs. Halifax Town (Away) Friday, December 23, 1960 - vs. Brentford (Away) Saturday, December 31, 1960 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, January 7, 1961 - vs. Brentford (Home) Saturday, January 21, 1961 - vs. Bury (Home) Saturday, January 28, 1961 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, February 4, 1961 - vs. Chesterfield (Away) Saturday, February 11, 1961 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, February 18, 1961 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, February 25, 1961 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, March 4, 1961 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Saturday, March 11, 1961 - vs. Bradford City (Home) Saturday, March 18, 1961 - vs. Barnsley (Away) Tuesday, March 21, 1961 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, March 25, 1961 - vs. Newport County (Home) Friday, March 31, 1961 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Saturday, April 1, 1961 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Monday, April 3, 1961 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Saturday, April 8, 1961 - vs. Grimsby Town (Home) Wednesday, April 12, 1961 - vs. Hull City (Home) Saturday, April 15, 1961 - vs. Hull City (Away) Wednesday, April 19, 1961 - vs. Barnsley (Home) Saturday, April 22, 1961 - vs. Notts County (Home) Wednesday, April 26, 1961 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Friday, April 28, 1961 - vs. Coventry City (Away)