Saturday, August 20, 1955 - vs. Southampton (Away) Wednesday, August 24, 1955 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Saturday, August 27, 1955 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Thursday, September 1, 1955 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, September 3, 1955 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Wednesday, September 7, 1955 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Saturday, September 10, 1955 - vs. Walsall (Home) Wednesday, September 14, 1955 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Saturday, September 17, 1955 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Wednesday, September 21, 1955 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, September 24, 1955 - vs. Newport County (Home) Monday, September 26, 1955 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Saturday, October 1, 1955 - vs. Coventry City (Away) Saturday, October 8, 1955 - vs. Exeter City (Home) Saturday, October 15, 1955 - vs. Leyton Orient (Away) Saturday, October 22, 1955 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Saturday, October 29, 1955 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, November 5, 1955 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Saturday, November 12, 1955 - vs. Gillingham (Away) Saturday, November 19, 1955 - vs. Hereford United (Home) Saturday, November 26, 1955 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, December 3, 1955 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, December 10, 1955 - vs. Peterborough United (Home) Thursday, December 15, 1955 - vs. Peterborough United (Away) Saturday, December 17, 1955 - vs. Southampton (Home) Saturday, December 24, 1955 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Monday, December 26, 1955 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Tuesday, December 27, 1955 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, December 31, 1955 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Saturday, January 7, 1956 - vs. Worksop Town (Home) Saturday, January 14, 1956 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, January 21, 1956 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Saturday, January 28, 1956 - vs. Charlton Athletic (Away) Saturday, February 11, 1956 - vs. Coventry City (Home) Saturday, February 18, 1956 - vs. Exeter City (Away) Saturday, February 25, 1956 - vs. Leyton Orient (Home) Wednesday, February 29, 1956 - vs. Millwall (Home) Saturday, March 3, 1956 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Saturday, March 10, 1956 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Monday, March 12, 1956 - vs. Brentford (Away) Saturday, March 17, 1956 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Saturday, March 24, 1956 - vs. Gillingham (Home) Friday, March 30, 1956 - vs. Southend United (Away) Saturday, March 31, 1956 - vs. Millwall (Away) Monday, April 2, 1956 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, April 7, 1956 - vs. Reading (Home) Thursday, April 12, 1956 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, April 14, 1956 - vs. Watford (Away) Saturday, April 21, 1956 - vs. Brentford (Home) Wednesday, April 25, 1956 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Saturday, April 28, 1956 - vs. Aldershot (Away)