Wednesday, August 19, 1953 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Saturday, August 22, 1953 - vs. Newport County (Home) Wednesday, August 26, 1953 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, August 29, 1953 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Wednesday, September 2, 1953 - vs. Aldershot (Away) Saturday, September 5, 1953 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Thursday, September 10, 1953 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, September 12, 1953 - vs. Southampton (Away) Wednesday, September 16, 1953 - vs. Walsall (Home) Saturday, September 19, 1953 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Wednesday, September 23, 1953 - vs. Exeter City (Away) Saturday, September 26, 1953 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Wednesday, September 30, 1953 - vs. Exeter City (Home) Saturday, October 3, 1953 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, October 10, 1953 - vs. Leyton Orient (Home) Saturday, October 17, 1953 - vs. Millwall (Away) Saturday, October 24, 1953 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Saturday, October 31, 1953 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Saturday, November 7, 1953 - vs. Coventry City (Home) Saturday, November 14, 1953 - vs. Gillingham (Away) Saturday, November 21, 1953 - vs. Newport (IOW) (Home) Saturday, November 28, 1953 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Saturday, December 5, 1953 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, December 12, 1953 - vs. Hastings United (1948) (Away) Saturday, December 19, 1953 - vs. Newport County (Away) Friday, December 25, 1953 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, December 26, 1953 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Saturday, January 2, 1954 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Saturday, January 9, 1954 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, January 16, 1954 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Saturday, January 23, 1954 - vs. Southampton (Home) Saturday, January 30, 1954 - vs. Southend United (Away) Saturday, February 6, 1954 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Saturday, February 13, 1954 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Saturday, February 20, 1954 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, February 27, 1954 - vs. Leyton Orient (Away) Saturday, March 6, 1954 - vs. Millwall (Home) Saturday, March 13, 1954 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, March 20, 1954 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Saturday, March 27, 1954 - vs. Coventry City (Away) Saturday, April 3, 1954 - vs. Gillingham (Home) Wednesday, April 7, 1954 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Saturday, April 10, 1954 - vs. Watford (Away) Friday, April 16, 1954 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, April 17, 1954 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Monday, April 19, 1954 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, April 24, 1954 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Wednesday, April 28, 1954 - vs. Northampton Town (Home)