Saturday, August 23, 1947 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Monday, August 25, 1947 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, August 30, 1947 - vs. Aldershot (Away) Wednesday, September 3, 1947 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, September 6, 1947 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Wednesday, September 10, 1947 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Saturday, September 13, 1947 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Wednesday, September 17, 1947 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Saturday, September 20, 1947 - vs. Newport County (Home) Saturday, September 27, 1947 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Saturday, October 4, 1947 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Saturday, October 11, 1947 - vs. Southend United (Away) Saturday, October 18, 1947 - vs. Notts County (Home) Saturday, October 25, 1947 - vs. Swansea Town (Away) Saturday, November 1, 1947 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Saturday, November 8, 1947 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Saturday, November 15, 1947 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, November 22, 1947 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, November 29, 1947 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Saturday, December 6, 1947 - vs. Leyton Orient (Away) Saturday, December 13, 1947 - vs. Aldershot (Away) Saturday, December 20, 1947 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Friday, December 26, 1947 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Saturday, December 27, 1947 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, January 3, 1948 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, January 10, 1948 - vs. Burnley (Away) Saturday, January 17, 1948 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, January 24, 1948 - vs. Notts County (Home) Saturday, January 31, 1948 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Saturday, February 7, 1948 - vs. Southampton (Away) Saturday, February 14, 1948 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, February 21, 1948 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Saturday, February 28, 1948 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, March 6, 1948 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, March 13, 1948 - vs. Swansea Town (Home) Saturday, March 20, 1948 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Friday, March 26, 1948 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, March 27, 1948 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Monday, March 29, 1948 - vs. Watford (Away) Saturday, April 3, 1948 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Thursday, April 8, 1948 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, April 10, 1948 - vs. Reading (Home) Wednesday, April 14, 1948 - vs. Exeter City (Home) Saturday, April 17, 1948 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, April 24, 1948 - vs. Leyton Orient (Home) Wednesday, April 28, 1948 - vs. Walsall (Home) Saturday, May 1, 1948 - vs. Exeter City (Away)