Saturday, August 25, 1990 - vs. Charlton Athletic (Away) Tuesday, August 28, 1990 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Sunday, September 2, 1990 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, September 8, 1990 - vs. Hull City (Away) Saturday, September 15, 1990 - vs. Middlesbrough (Home) Tuesday, September 18, 1990 - vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers (Home) Saturday, September 22, 1990 - vs. Oxford United (Away) Tuesday, September 25, 1990 - vs. Darlington (Away) Sunday, September 30, 1990 - vs. Millwall (Home) Tuesday, October 2, 1990 - vs. Oldham Athletic (Away) Saturday, October 6, 1990 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Tuesday, October 9, 1990 - vs. Darlington (Home) Saturday, October 13, 1990 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, October 20, 1990 - vs. West Ham United (Home) Wednesday, October 24, 1990 - vs. Leicester City (Away) Saturday, October 27, 1990 - vs. Barnsley (Away) Wednesday, October 31, 1990 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Away) Saturday, November 3, 1990 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Tuesday, November 6, 1990 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Home) Saturday, November 10, 1990 - vs. Portsmouth (Home) Saturday, November 17, 1990 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Away) Saturday, November 24, 1990 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, December 1, 1990 - vs. Blackburn Rovers (Home) Saturday, December 8, 1990 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Wednesday, December 12, 1990 - vs. Chelsea (Away) Saturday, December 15, 1990 - vs. Charlton Athletic (Home) Saturday, December 22, 1990 - vs. West Bromwich Albion (Home) Wednesday, December 26, 1990 - vs. Newcastle United (Away) Saturday, December 29, 1990 - vs. Watford (Away) Tuesday, January 1, 1991 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Home) Saturday, January 5, 1991 - vs. Leyton Orient (Away) Saturday, January 12, 1991 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, January 19, 1991 - vs. Hull City (Home) Monday, January 21, 1991 - vs. Leyton Orient (Home) Saturday, January 26, 1991 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, February 2, 1991 - vs. Middlesbrough (Away) Tuesday, February 19, 1991 - vs. Sheffield Wednesday (Home) Saturday, February 23, 1991 - vs. Portsmouth (Away) Saturday, March 2, 1991 - vs. Blackburn Rovers (Away) Tuesday, March 5, 1991 - vs. Oxford United (Home) Tuesday, March 12, 1991 - vs. Oldham Athletic (Home) Saturday, March 16, 1991 - vs. Millwall (Away) Wednesday, March 20, 1991 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, March 23, 1991 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Saturday, March 30, 1991 - vs. Newcastle United (Home) Monday, April 1, 1991 - vs. West Bromwich Albion (Away) Saturday, April 6, 1991 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, April 13, 1991 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Away) Tuesday, April 16, 1991 - vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers (Away) Saturday, April 20, 1991 - vs. West Ham United (Away) Tuesday, April 23, 1991 - vs. Notts County (Home) Saturday, April 27, 1991 - vs. Leicester City (Home) Saturday, May 4, 1991 - vs. Barnsley (Home) Saturday, May 11, 1991 - vs. Port Vale (Away)