Saturday, August 27, 1983 - vs. Chesterfield (Away) Tuesday, August 30, 1983 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Home) Saturday, September 3, 1983 - vs. Chester City (Home) Tuesday, September 6, 1983 - vs. Halifax Town (Home) Saturday, September 10, 1983 - vs. Darlington (Away) Tuesday, September 13, 1983 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Away) Saturday, September 17, 1983 - vs. Blackpool (Home) Friday, September 23, 1983 - vs. Stockport County (Away) Tuesday, September 27, 1983 - vs. Aldershot (Away) Saturday, October 1, 1983 - vs. Rochdale (Home) Saturday, October 8, 1983 - vs. Crewe Alexandra (Away) Saturday, October 15, 1983 - vs. York City (Home) Monday, October 17, 1983 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Away) Saturday, October 22, 1983 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Saturday, October 29, 1983 - vs. Reading (Away) Tuesday, November 1, 1983 - vs. Hereford United (Home) Saturday, November 5, 1983 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, November 12, 1983 - vs. Hartlepool United (Home) Saturday, November 19, 1983 - vs. Kettering Town (Away) Saturday, November 26, 1983 - vs. Mansfield Town (Away) Saturday, December 3, 1983 - vs. Doncaster Rovers (Home) Saturday, December 10, 1983 - vs. Millwall (Away) Saturday, December 17, 1983 - vs. Bury (Home) Monday, December 26, 1983 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Tuesday, December 27, 1983 - vs. Wrexham (Home) Saturday, December 31, 1983 - vs. Peterborough United (Away) Saturday, January 7, 1984 - vs. Carlisle United (Away) Tuesday, January 10, 1984 - vs. Carlisle United (Home) Saturday, January 14, 1984 - vs. Chesterfield (Home) Saturday, January 21, 1984 - vs. Blackpool (Away) Tuesday, January 24, 1984 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, January 28, 1984 - vs. Blackburn Rovers (Home) Saturday, February 4, 1984 - vs. Rochdale (Away) Wednesday, February 8, 1984 - vs. Chester City (Away) Saturday, February 11, 1984 - vs. Stockport County (Home) Wednesday, February 15, 1984 - vs. Hereford United (Away) Saturday, February 18, 1984 - vs. Reading (Home) Wednesday, February 22, 1984 - vs. Oxford United (Away) Saturday, February 25, 1984 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Saturday, March 3, 1984 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Home) Tuesday, March 6, 1984 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Saturday, March 10, 1984 - vs. Hartlepool United (Away) Tuesday, March 13, 1984 - vs. Walsall (Home) Sunday, March 18, 1984 - vs. Crewe Alexandra (Home) Saturday, March 24, 1984 - vs. York City (Away) Tuesday, March 27, 1984 - vs. Millwall (Away) Friday, March 30, 1984 - vs. Halifax Town (Away) Saturday, April 7, 1984 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, April 14, 1984 - vs. Doncaster Rovers (Away) Tuesday, April 17, 1984 - vs. Darlington (Home) Friday, April 20, 1984 - vs. Wrexham (Away) Saturday, April 21, 1984 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Sunday, April 29, 1984 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Saturday, May 5, 1984 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Monday, May 7, 1984 - vs. Peterborough United (Home) Saturday, May 12, 1984 - vs. Bury (Away)