Saturday, August 28, 1982 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Tuesday, August 31, 1982 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, September 4, 1982 - vs. Blackpool (Away) Wednesday, September 8, 1982 - vs. Hereford United (Away) Saturday, September 11, 1982 - vs. Halifax Town (Home) Tuesday, September 14, 1982 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, September 18, 1982 - vs. Rochdale (Away) Saturday, September 25, 1982 - vs. Crewe Alexandra (Home) Tuesday, September 28, 1982 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, October 2, 1982 - vs. Hull City (Away) Sunday, October 10, 1982 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Saturday, October 16, 1982 - vs. Bury (Away) Wednesday, October 20, 1982 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Saturday, October 23, 1982 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Saturday, October 30, 1982 - vs. Chester (Away) Tuesday, November 2, 1982 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Home) Saturday, November 6, 1982 - vs. Darlington (Away) Saturday, November 13, 1982 - vs. York City (Home) Saturday, November 20, 1982 - vs. Wealdstone (Home) Friday, November 26, 1982 - vs. Stockport County (Away) Saturday, December 4, 1982 - vs. Peterborough United (Home) Saturday, December 11, 1982 - vs. Brentford (Home) Tuesday, December 14, 1982 - vs. Brentford (Away) Saturday, December 18, 1982 - vs. Hartlepool United (Home) Monday, December 27, 1982 - vs. Aldershot (Away) Tuesday, December 28, 1982 - vs. Wimbledon (Home) Saturday, January 1, 1983 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Monday, January 3, 1983 - vs. Scunthorpe United (Home) Saturday, January 8, 1983 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, January 15, 1983 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, January 22, 1983 - vs. Rochdale (Home) Saturday, January 29, 1983 - vs. Burnley (Away) Saturday, February 5, 1983 - vs. Crewe Alexandra (Away) Saturday, February 12, 1983 - vs. Hereford United (Home) Friday, February 18, 1983 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Saturday, February 26, 1983 - vs. Bury (Home) Monday, February 28, 1983 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Away) Saturday, March 5, 1983 - vs. Mansfield Town (Away) Saturday, March 12, 1983 - vs. Chester (Home) Tuesday, March 15, 1983 - vs. Halifax Town (Away) Saturday, March 19, 1983 - vs. Darlington (Home) Saturday, March 26, 1983 - vs. York City (Away) Friday, April 1, 1983 - vs. Wimbledon (Away) Monday, April 4, 1983 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, April 9, 1983 - vs. Peterborough United (Away) Saturday, April 16, 1983 - vs. Hull City (Home) Tuesday, April 19, 1983 - vs. Blackpool (Home) Saturday, April 23, 1983 - vs. Hartlepool United (Away) Tuesday, April 26, 1983 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Saturday, April 30, 1983 - vs. Stockport County (Home) Monday, May 2, 1983 - vs. Scunthorpe United (Away) Sunday, May 8, 1983 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Saturday, May 14, 1983 - vs. Bristol City (Home)