Saturday, August 21, 1965 - vs. Oxford United (Home) Monday, August 23, 1965 - vs. York City (Away) Saturday, August 28, 1965 - vs. Swansea Town (Away) Wednesday, September 1, 1965 - vs. Hull City (Away) Saturday, September 4, 1965 - vs. Walsall (Home) Tuesday, September 7, 1965 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, September 11, 1965 - vs. Workington (Away) Saturday, September 18, 1965 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Wednesday, September 22, 1965 - vs. Darlington (Away) Friday, September 24, 1965 - vs. Southend United (Away) Saturday, October 2, 1965 - vs. Watford (Away) Tuesday, October 5, 1965 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, October 9, 1965 - vs. Gillingham (Home) Saturday, October 16, 1965 - vs. Millwall (Away) Tuesday, October 19, 1965 - vs. York City (Home) Saturday, October 23, 1965 - vs. Peterborough United (Home) Saturday, October 30, 1965 - vs. Exeter City (Away) Saturday, November 6, 1965 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, November 13, 1965 - vs. Merthyr Tydfil (Home) Saturday, November 20, 1965 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Saturday, November 27, 1965 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Saturday, December 4, 1965 - vs. Grantham (Away) Saturday, December 11, 1965 - vs. Scunthorpe United (Away) Monday, December 27, 1965 - vs. Grimsby Town (Away) Saturday, January 1, 1966 - vs. Gillingham (Away) Saturday, January 8, 1966 - vs. Hull City (Home) Saturday, January 15, 1966 - vs. Peterborough United (Away) Saturday, January 22, 1966 - vs. Coventry City (Home) Saturday, January 29, 1966 - vs. Oxford United (Away) Saturday, February 5, 1966 - vs. Swansea Town (Home) Saturday, February 12, 1966 - vs. Brentford (Home) Saturday, February 19, 1966 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, March 5, 1966 - vs. Brentford (Away) Saturday, March 12, 1966 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Tuesday, March 15, 1966 - vs. Millwall (Home) Saturday, March 19, 1966 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, March 26, 1966 - vs. Watford (Home) Friday, April 1, 1966 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, April 9, 1966 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Monday, April 11, 1966 - vs. Oldham Athletic (Home) Tuesday, April 12, 1966 - vs. Oldham Athletic (Away) Saturday, April 23, 1966 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Tuesday, April 26, 1966 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, April 30, 1966 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Tuesday, May 3, 1966 - vs. Workington (Home) Saturday, May 7, 1966 - vs. Scunthorpe United (Home) Tuesday, May 10, 1966 - vs. Grimsby Town (Home) Wednesday, May 18, 1966 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Saturday, May 28, 1966 - vs. Exeter City (Home)