Saturday, August 22, 1964 - vs. Bury (Away) Tuesday, August 25, 1964 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Saturday, August 29, 1964 - vs. Leyton Orient (Home) Wednesday, September 2, 1964 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, September 5, 1964 - vs. Charlton Athletic (Away) Tuesday, September 8, 1964 - vs. Swansea Town (Home) Saturday, September 12, 1964 - vs. Manchester City (Home) Tuesday, September 15, 1964 - vs. Swansea Town (Away) Saturday, September 19, 1964 - vs. Portsmouth (Away) Wednesday, September 23, 1964 - vs. Swansea Town (Away) Saturday, September 26, 1964 - vs. Huddersfield Town (Home) Saturday, October 3, 1964 - vs. Derby County (Home) Saturday, October 10, 1964 - vs. Coventry City (Away) Tuesday, October 13, 1964 - vs. Southampton (Home) Saturday, October 17, 1964 - vs. Cardiff City (Home) Saturday, October 24, 1964 - vs. Preston North End (Away) Saturday, October 31, 1964 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Saturday, November 7, 1964 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Away) Saturday, November 14, 1964 - vs. Bolton Wanderers (Home) Saturday, November 21, 1964 - vs. Middlesbrough (Away) Saturday, November 28, 1964 - vs. Newcastle United (Home) Saturday, December 5, 1964 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, December 12, 1964 - vs. Bury (Home) Saturday, December 19, 1964 - vs. Leyton Orient (Away) Saturday, December 26, 1964 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Saturday, January 2, 1965 - vs. Charlton Athletic (Home) Saturday, January 9, 1965 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Saturday, January 16, 1965 - vs. Manchester City (Away) Saturday, January 23, 1965 - vs. Portsmouth (Home) Saturday, January 30, 1965 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, February 6, 1965 - vs. Huddersfield Town (Away) Saturday, February 13, 1965 - vs. Derby County (Away) Saturday, February 20, 1965 - vs. Coventry City (Home) Saturday, February 27, 1965 - vs. Cardiff City (Away) Saturday, March 13, 1965 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Saturday, March 20, 1965 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Home) Tuesday, March 23, 1965 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Friday, March 26, 1965 - vs. Bolton Wanderers (Away) Saturday, April 3, 1965 - vs. Middlesbrough (Home) Saturday, April 10, 1965 - vs. Newcastle United (Away) Friday, April 16, 1965 - vs. Rotherham United (Home) Saturday, April 17, 1965 - vs. Preston North End (Home) Monday, April 19, 1965 - vs. Rotherham United (Away) Saturday, April 24, 1965 - vs. Southampton (Away)