Saturday, August 18, 1962 - vs. Barnsley (Away) Tuesday, August 21, 1962 - vs. Coventry City (Home) Saturday, August 25, 1962 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Tuesday, August 28, 1962 - vs. Coventry City (Away) Saturday, September 1, 1962 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Tuesday, September 4, 1962 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Saturday, September 8, 1962 - vs. Hull City (Home) Tuesday, September 11, 1962 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Saturday, September 15, 1962 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Tuesday, September 18, 1962 - vs. Carlisle United (Away) Saturday, September 22, 1962 - vs. Wrexham (Home) Tuesday, September 25, 1962 - vs. Darlington (Home) Saturday, September 29, 1962 - vs. Halifax Town (Away) Tuesday, October 2, 1962 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, October 6, 1962 - vs. Watford (Home) Tuesday, October 9, 1962 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, October 13, 1962 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Wednesday, October 17, 1962 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, October 20, 1962 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, October 27, 1962 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, November 3, 1962 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, November 10, 1962 - vs. Millwall (Away) Saturday, November 17, 1962 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, November 24, 1962 - vs. Yeovil Town (Away) Saturday, December 1, 1962 - vs. Notts County (Home) Saturday, December 8, 1962 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Saturday, December 15, 1962 - vs. Barnsley (Home) Wednesday, December 26, 1962 - vs. Bradford (Away) Saturday, January 12, 1963 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Tuesday, January 29, 1963 - vs. Everton (Home) Saturday, February 2, 1963 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Saturday, February 23, 1963 - vs. Watford (Away) Wednesday, February 27, 1963 - vs. Wrexham (Away) Saturday, March 2, 1963 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Friday, March 8, 1963 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, March 16, 1963 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Saturday, March 23, 1963 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Tuesday, March 26, 1963 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, March 30, 1963 - vs. Millwall (Home) Tuesday, April 2, 1963 - vs. Bradford (Home) Saturday, April 6, 1963 - vs. Southend United (Away) Friday, April 12, 1963 - vs. Peterborough United (Home) Saturday, April 13, 1963 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Monday, April 15, 1963 - vs. Peterborough United (Away) Saturday, April 20, 1963 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, April 27, 1963 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Tuesday, April 30, 1963 - vs. Carlisle United (Home) Saturday, May 4, 1963 - vs. Halifax Town (Home) Monday, May 6, 1963 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Tuesday, May 14, 1963 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, May 18, 1963 - vs. Hull City (Away)