Saturday, August 22, 1959 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Wednesday, August 26, 1959 - vs. Barnsley (Home) Saturday, August 29, 1959 - vs. Bradford City (Home) Wednesday, September 2, 1959 - vs. Barnsley (Away) Saturday, September 5, 1959 - vs. Coventry City (Away) Wednesday, September 9, 1959 - vs. Grimsby Town (Home) Saturday, September 12, 1959 - vs. York City (Home) Tuesday, September 15, 1959 - vs. Grimsby Town (Away) Saturday, September 19, 1959 - vs. Bury (Home) Wednesday, September 23, 1959 - vs. Wrexham (Home) Saturday, September 26, 1959 - vs. Chesterfield (Away) Wednesday, September 30, 1959 - vs. Wrexham (Away) Saturday, October 3, 1959 - vs. Newport County (Home) Wednesday, October 7, 1959 - vs. Accrington Stanley (Home) Saturday, October 10, 1959 - vs. Southampton (Away) Monday, October 12, 1959 - vs. Accrington Stanley (Away) Saturday, October 17, 1959 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, October 24, 1959 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Away) Saturday, October 31, 1959 - vs. Halifax Town (Home) Saturday, November 7, 1959 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, November 14, 1959 - vs. Walsall (Home) Saturday, November 21, 1959 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Saturday, November 28, 1959 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, December 12, 1959 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Saturday, December 19, 1959 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Saturday, December 26, 1959 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Monday, December 28, 1959 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Saturday, January 2, 1960 - vs. Bradford City (Away) Saturday, January 9, 1960 - vs. Brentford (Home) Saturday, January 23, 1960 - vs. York City (Away) Saturday, February 6, 1960 - vs. Bury (Away) Saturday, February 13, 1960 - vs. Chesterfield (Home) Saturday, February 20, 1960 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, February 27, 1960 - vs. Southampton (Home) Saturday, March 5, 1960 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, March 12, 1960 - vs. Shrewsbury Town (Home) Saturday, March 19, 1960 - vs. Southend United (Away) Saturday, March 26, 1960 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Monday, March 28, 1960 - vs. Mansfield Town (Away) Saturday, April 2, 1960 - vs. Brentford (Away) Saturday, April 9, 1960 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Friday, April 15, 1960 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Away) Saturday, April 16, 1960 - vs. Halifax Town (Away) Monday, April 18, 1960 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Home) Saturday, April 23, 1960 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Saturday, April 30, 1960 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Wednesday, May 4, 1960 - vs. Coventry City (Home)