Saturday, August 23, 1958 - vs. Wrexham (Home) Wednesday, August 27, 1958 - vs. Hull City (Home) Saturday, August 30, 1958 - vs. Southampton (Away) Monday, September 1, 1958 - vs. Hull City (Away) Saturday, September 6, 1958 - vs. Accrington Stanley (Home) Wednesday, September 10, 1958 - vs. Rochdale (Away) Saturday, September 13, 1958 - vs. Halifax Town (Away) Wednesday, September 17, 1958 - vs. Rochdale (Home) Saturday, September 20, 1958 - vs. Newport County (Home) Wednesday, September 24, 1958 - vs. Bradford City (Home) Saturday, September 27, 1958 - vs. Chesterfield (Away) Wednesday, October 1, 1958 - vs. Bradford City (Away) Saturday, October 4, 1958 - vs. Notts County (Home) Saturday, October 11, 1958 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Away) Saturday, October 18, 1958 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Home) Saturday, October 25, 1958 - vs. Stockport County (Away) Saturday, November 1, 1958 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, November 8, 1958 - vs. Colchester United (Away) Saturday, November 15, 1958 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, November 22, 1958 - vs. Bury (Away) Saturday, November 29, 1958 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, December 6, 1958 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Thursday, December 11, 1958 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, December 13, 1958 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Saturday, December 20, 1958 - vs. Wrexham (Away) Thursday, December 25, 1958 - vs. Brentford (Away) Friday, December 26, 1958 - vs. Brentford (Home) Saturday, January 3, 1959 - vs. Southampton (Home) Saturday, January 10, 1959 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Saturday, January 31, 1959 - vs. Halifax Town (Home) Saturday, February 7, 1959 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, February 14, 1959 - vs. Chesterfield (Home) Wednesday, February 18, 1959 - vs. Accrington Stanley (Away) Saturday, February 21, 1959 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, February 28, 1959 - vs. Plymouth Argyle (Home) Saturday, March 7, 1959 - vs. Tranmere Rovers (Away) Saturday, March 14, 1959 - vs. Stockport County (Home) Saturday, March 21, 1959 - vs. Reading (Away) Friday, March 27, 1959 - vs. Doncaster Rovers (Away) Saturday, March 28, 1959 - vs. Colchester United (Home) Monday, March 30, 1959 - vs. Doncaster Rovers (Home) Saturday, April 4, 1959 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Wednesday, April 8, 1959 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, April 11, 1959 - vs. Bury (Home) Monday, April 13, 1959 - vs. Mansfield Town (Away) Saturday, April 18, 1959 - vs. Southend United (Away) Wednesday, April 22, 1959 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Saturday, April 25, 1959 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Monday, April 27, 1959 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away)