Saturday, August 20, 1949 - vs. Reading (Home) Wednesday, August 24, 1949 - vs. Millwall (Home) Saturday, August 27, 1949 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Monday, August 29, 1949 - vs. Millwall (Away) Saturday, September 3, 1949 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Saturday, September 10, 1949 - vs. Nottingham Forest (Away) Tuesday, September 13, 1949 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, September 17, 1949 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Saturday, September 24, 1949 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, October 1, 1949 - vs. Newport County (Home) Saturday, October 8, 1949 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, October 15, 1949 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, October 22, 1949 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Saturday, October 29, 1949 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, November 5, 1949 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, November 12, 1949 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, November 19, 1949 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Saturday, November 26, 1949 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, December 3, 1949 - vs. Exeter City (Home) Saturday, December 10, 1949 - vs. Carlisle United (Away) Saturday, December 17, 1949 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, December 24, 1949 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Monday, December 26, 1949 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Tuesday, December 27, 1949 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Saturday, January 14, 1950 - vs. Nottingham Forest (Home) Saturday, January 21, 1950 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, January 28, 1950 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Saturday, February 4, 1950 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Saturday, February 11, 1950 - vs. Leyton Orient (Away) Saturday, February 18, 1950 - vs. Newport County (Away) Saturday, February 25, 1950 - vs. Watford (Away) Saturday, March 4, 1950 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Saturday, March 11, 1950 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Saturday, March 18, 1950 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, April 1, 1950 - vs. Notts County (Home) Friday, April 7, 1950 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, April 8, 1950 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Monday, April 10, 1950 - vs. Walsall (Home) Saturday, April 15, 1950 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Saturday, April 22, 1950 - vs. Exeter City (Away) Saturday, April 29, 1950 - vs. Leyton Orient (Home) Saturday, May 6, 1950 - vs. Bristol City (Home)