Saturday, August 31, 1946 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Wednesday, September 4, 1946 - vs. Cardiff City (Home) Saturday, September 7, 1946 - vs. Aldershot (Home) Thursday, September 12, 1946 - vs. Norwich City (Away) Saturday, September 14, 1946 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Saturday, September 21, 1946 - vs. Exeter City (Home) Monday, September 23, 1946 - vs. Cardiff City (Away) Saturday, September 28, 1946 - vs. Port Vale (Away) Saturday, October 5, 1946 - vs. Bristol City (Home) Saturday, October 12, 1946 - vs. Southend United (Away) Saturday, October 19, 1946 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Home) Saturday, October 26, 1946 - vs. Mansfield Town (Away) Saturday, November 2, 1946 - vs. Torquay United (Home) Saturday, November 9, 1946 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, November 16, 1946 - vs. Reading (Home) Saturday, November 23, 1946 - vs. Walsall (Away) Saturday, November 30, 1946 - vs. Cambridge Town (Home) Saturday, December 7, 1946 - vs. Ipswich Town (Away) Saturday, December 14, 1946 - vs. Notts County (Away) Saturday, December 21, 1946 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Wednesday, December 25, 1946 - vs. Notts County (Away) Thursday, December 26, 1946 - vs. Notts County (Home) Saturday, December 28, 1946 - vs. Northampton Town (Home) Saturday, January 4, 1947 - vs. Aldershot (Away) Saturday, January 11, 1947 - vs. Watford (Home) Saturday, January 18, 1947 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Home) Saturday, January 25, 1947 - vs. Exeter City (Away) Saturday, February 1, 1947 - vs. Port Vale (Home) Saturday, February 8, 1947 - vs. Bristol City (Away) Saturday, February 22, 1947 - vs. Bristol Rovers (Away) Saturday, March 1, 1947 - vs. Mansfield Town (Home) Saturday, March 8, 1947 - vs. Torquay United (Away) Saturday, March 15, 1947 - vs. Crystal Palace (Home) Saturday, March 22, 1947 - vs. Reading (Away) Saturday, March 29, 1947 - vs. Walsall (Home) Friday, April 4, 1947 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Away) Saturday, April 5, 1947 - vs. Watford (Away) Monday, April 7, 1947 - vs. Bournemouth and Boscombe Athletic (Home) Saturday, April 12, 1947 - vs. Ipswich Town (Home) Saturday, April 19, 1947 - vs. Leyton Orient (Away) Saturday, April 26, 1947 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Home) Saturday, May 3, 1947 - vs. Norwich City (Home) Saturday, May 10, 1947 - vs. Southend United (Home) Saturday, May 17, 1947 - vs. Leyton Orient (Home)