Wednesday, September 8, 1937 - vs. Crystal Palace (Away) Saturday, October 9, 1937 - vs. Clapton Orient (Away) Saturday, November 6, 1937 - vs. Northampton Town (Away) Saturday, December 4, 1937 - vs. Brighton and Hove Albion (Away) Wednesday, January 12, 1938 - vs. Grimsby Town (Home) Saturday, January 22, 1938 - vs. Luton Town (Away) Saturday, January 29, 1938 - vs. Watford (Away) Saturday, March 26, 1938 - vs. Walsall (Away) Friday, April 15, 1938 - vs. Millwall (Away) Saturday, April 23, 1938 - vs. Queens Park Rangers (Away) Saturday, April 30, 1938 - vs. Southend United (Home)